Challenges

I have been failing at blogging lately. I have been busy to the max, although it is not an excuse, it has been stressful trying to get everything done even without trying to blog more. So here is a much needed post. I recently (like ten minutes ago) stumbled upon a post on Pinterest “52 weeks of Gratitude Challenge”. Along with blogging, I have been failing on my challenges including my Pinterest challenge and yoga challenge. It is unrealistic but if Humans of New York can post 5 pictures a day, I can write one blog post a week (that will be my inspiration!)

Today is: why did you start this challenge?

I started this challenge because (as mentioned above) I need to blog more! Sometimes a prompt is a motivating reason to blog. Also, I would like to write my gratitude out in the wordpress-sphere! I think the world needs a lot more positive and a lot less negative. I read a post somewhere some day that mentioned a good blog post has at least 1500 words in it, which I can’t wholly agree with: yes, I believe longer posts tend to have more substance to it, but if you are physically trying to find 1500 words every single time you will have a bunch of unwanted fluff and just lose reader interest! So it’s a good idea to write a little more every time, but fill it with quality writing, which is what I hope to improve upon by writing more (like once a week, at least!)

The last reason I started this is because I rarely finish challenges (also mentioned above) so maybe I can get in the habit of this one! It’s hard to do a daily challenge just because if you miss a day, there is no really turning back, with a weekly challenge at least I have 7 days to put it off 🙂

Leave Me a Comment :)

