Two Weeks Without Makeup

IMG_20150324_133619

 

Let’s just get this over with. I cannot stand not wearing makeup, at least on my eyes. Especially on my eyes. I have been getting a ton of reassurance from Jared that I don’t need makeup to look beautiful, and I completely agree! Women are beautiful makeup or no makeup, but you have to admit: the makeup industry isn’t exactly poor from ladies wearing makeup. Here’s the story:

I moved to Indianapolis into a house with Jared a little more than two weeks ago. And of all the things to leave at my parents house two and a half hours away, I left my makeup. Not something I direly needed, but I felt pretty lost without it, I seriously considered two alternatives: driving home to get it or buying more. I really didn’t have the funds to do either, but it is my make up, something I use in my daily routine! How could I go without it?

Well after a few days, I started being able to stay in bed for an extra 30 minutes in the morning and when going out to Broad Ripple, I could be ready to leave in 5 minutes! Hey, this isn’t so bad! My day had a few extra minutes added because I wasn’t spending all this time in the bathroom worrying about fixing my makeup. And can you honestly imagine going out and buying a whole new makeup wardrobe!? Yeesh. No thanks. You can see below which makeup products I use and how much they run for and see why I cannot afford a whole new wardrobe.

 

 

define-a-line-eyeliner_pack-shot-crop

Maybelline Define-A-Line Eyeliner in Black – $5.82

 

 

cg_lashblast_volume_mascara_3

Covergirl Lashblast Volume Mascara in Black – $7.99

stick

Maybelline FIT me! Shine Free stick foundation – $8.99

 

 

matte poreless face

Maybelline FIT me! Matte + Poreless liquid foundation – $7.99

 

Fit-Me-Powder-220-Natural-Beige

Maybelline FIT me! pressed powder – $7.99

 

mineral-power-finishing-veil_small-shot_145145

Maybelline Mineral Power powder foundation – $9.75

 

bronzer

Physicians Formula Summer Eclipse Brozer – $11.99

 

 

For a grand total of $60.52. Yepp. $60 for makeup. That is entirely too much to that makeup industry, if you ask me. I think I need to start looking into DIY makeup! Eh?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave Me a Comment :)

