October Updates

Wow…I can’t believe it’s almost been a month since a blog post. There is just not enough time in the day to do everything I need to. So here is a much needed update of my last two months.

As exciting as it is to work for Walt Disney World, my life has consisted of a constant battle of sleeping and working. And that’s about it. Oh and trying to not spend my paycheck as soon as I get it. Lately, with Food and Wine going on, my money has been going straight from my bank to Food and Wine. So far I have tried about 5 countries. I have been more impressed with some more than others, but it’s exciting to try new things from different countries! I totally recommend saving up for this event and trying it one year. The only problem I have been running into is getting full after 2 countries!! So maybe it’s more practical to take a week to try something from every country.

I also got the opportunity to visit Indiana for 9 days last week!! It was fabulous and I miss home very much. It was chilly and fall, just like I remember it. Here, it seems like we have one season (SUMMER!) which isn’t always a bad thing, mind you. But I can’t lie and say I don’t miss the fall weather. But most importantly I have missed my family and Jared! It was great to have those nine days to just catch up with everyone and I got to meet my very adorable baby niece and she is the cutest baby to exist!! baby

After coming back to Florida, the roommates and I had some good quality time together going to dinner and watching movies! We got a new roommate about 5 days ago and things have been going well with that new adjustment as well.

Work has been….well work. I have been deployed to strollers again this week and next week, which if you remember, I LOVE STROLLERS! So hopefully it is just as fun as it was last time I was deployed here. I work very odd hours this week though. I’m talking 10 hour shifts. But hey, overtime has gone up to $14!!! UM, YES PLEASE! We all got raises last week too which was definitely needed.  So here’s to a big paycheck (ha yeah, right.)!

One thought on “October Updates

  1. Kim says:

    Enjoy reading your blog! Enjoy the holidays down there….they’ll keep you busy! My 1st trip to DW was 40 years ago this month. It was the first time non Disney vehicles were in the parade! Very hot there in Oct. that year!

    Like

Leave Me a Comment :)

