Welcome!

Well, here starts the first blog post of many in my next chapter of my life. Here you can stay updated in my attempt to find adventure as a Cast Member at Walt Disney World. I guess I should start at the beginning. I was randomly checking my email when I came across an email from Walt Disney World, I usually would just ignore these or delete them right away but for whatever reason, I opened the email and saw that they were accepting applications for fall 2014. I decided on a whim to apply as a laugh because I knew this was the last time I could apply to the college program. I had applied in 2012 as soon as it opened and waited the ENTIRE time to be NLIC’d (or No Longer in Consideration). My family had since that day really pushed me to apply again but I just couldn’t put myself through the rejection again…I mean, who would?! If they didn’t want me last time, why would they consider me this time? Well, I applied again & after a few interviews I had been ACCEPTED!! I could barely breathe when I got the email and was so excited to see what my role was and when I could move in and how much I would make. I had to go through an entire Buffalo Wild Wings shift before I could get home & to a computer to check it all out. Well, it was definitely not the role I had wanted or even applied to. I had been offered Quick Service Food and Beverage (now called QSFB). Not my dream job. I had really considered not accepting the job at all. I was devastated but I can definitely give reference to my phone interview why they had considered me for this role. I had talked a bit about B-Dubs when they would ask me questions about standing on my feet all day or dealing with guests. Unfortunately this might have transferred into me wanting a job in food again. But after a few discussions with my family and Jared, I accepted. Paid the fees, picked my move in date, all that Jazz! (Which in case you were wondering, I will be flying into Florida June 8 & moving into my apartment June 9, with some pretty amazing girls who seem to be a bit like me.) After the initial shock of the QSFB offer, I started to get REALLY excited, I mean REALLY EXCITED! I get to live at Disney World and go to the parks whenever I darn well please, FOR FREE! What more could you possibly ask for?! Except 50% off hotels and 10% off meals and park tickets for anyone else coming to visit me……hint hint. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And just having a Fortune 500 Company on my resume will be huge! It may bot help my major (sadly, Disney does not have a lot to do with Biotechnology), but look at the networking and guest interaction I’m about to gain. I needed to do this for myself before I have a family and a job and a house. When would I ever have this chance again? ย Now all I have to do is convince Jared to apply to every place in Orlando that we can find! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am 75 days from the move in day! ย Here’s to the beginning and many more magical memories in my future!

My Acceptance Letter!

My Acceptance Letter!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave Me a Comment :)

